Power of prayers

Have you ever wondered why some people say I prayed & my prayer got heard & some keeps saying my prayer never gets answered? Well the answer lies in one word- FAITH! You see how mystically our life is connected with our own though process, that whatever we think, it gets manifested in our environment through words & action & when the result is not in our favor we get disheartened. Now you must be wondering how prayers can have such an effect. “And, when you want something, the entire universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.” This a million dollar thought by Paulo Coelho wherein he has literally opened a portal right in front of us to show that it’s our deep desire that can actualize with strong faith & conviction.
Let me share a small experience with all of you. Few years back my father went through Knee Replacement surgery. I started praying for his quick recovery & kept a specific target that he must recover by then. (However a prayer is not a magical process, it requires strenuous efforts). My faith was headstrong that he will be recovered soon & I was actually working on my Pictorial prayer (wherein we imagine the prayer how it should shape up). To my surprise next morning he started walking on his own with the help of his walking stick & walked up to me & said, ‘look I am walking”. I was delighted to see the manifestation of my prayers & all my heart experienced was a deep feeling of gratitude. I did feel immense gratitude for my father as he taught me to believe in our own power of prayers through his life.

prayer-2 

However at times I did experience things where in I had been praying from a long time & my prayer did not get answered, but when they did I got something much more wondrous than I imagined. Then I thought to myself how did this happen. Well now you see this universe whose part we are, is like a mother to us who helps us to actualize those prayers which are beneficial for us in long run. It’s like a child is crying & begging his mother to buy him a balloon. After a careful thinking mother got him a big ball, realizing it that balloon will give her child a momentary happiness & won’t last for long & might burst anytime. Hence ball will fulfill all her child’s requirement. So whenever our prayers are not getting heard we need to believe in two things. First continue to strive in faith & second life is teaching you to be patient. If everything we got at a drop of a hat then we will never learn its value.

So that brings us to the conclusion – either a desire can turn into an obsession to a deluded one or it may turn into a prayer for a wise one for he knows now that it’s time for him to muster COURAGE & FIGHT HARDER IN THE REALM OF FAITH!.

Have a nice evening! 🙂

 

Leave a comment